Leadership and Committees

Photo of the Board of Trustees
Board of Trustees
Ohio State is governed by a 20-member Board of Trustees that oversees academic programs, budgets, administration and employment.
Presidential seal on The Oval
COVID-19 Transition Task Force
The task force aligns planning across the wide spectrum of functions and operations necessary to the university’s return to on-campus operations.
Photo of the University Seal on a brick wall
President's and Provost's Advisory Committee
The President's and Provost's Advisory Committee (PPAC) consists of faculty advisors who serve as Ohio Eminent Scholars or University Distinguished Professors.
A male and female student crouch in a field and examine young plant sprouts
President and Provost's Council on Sustainability
The President and Provost's Council on Sustainability (PPCS) advances sustainable practices, programs and projects throughout the university.
An aerial view of Ohio State's Oval
President's Cabinet
President’s Cabinet consists of senior leaders from across the university who advise the president on short-, medium- and long-term issues, priorities and initiatives.
Photo of The Women's Place Staff
President and Provost's Council on Women
The Women's Place is a catalyst for institutional change by expanding opportunities at Ohio State for women's growth, leadership and power.
Photo of the seal on the Oval
Task Force on Sexual Abuse
The University Senate has been convened to review sexual abuse cases and foster a culture of awareness and compliance.
Photo of members of the University senate in session
University Senate
The University Senate advises campus leaders on key educational and academic matters.