Recent messages and news

July 18, 2024

Ohio State President Carter talks college affordability, DEI at Columbus forum

The Columbus Dispatch — Carter joined the Columbus Metropolitan Club to speak about the university's future, his strategic vision and other topics facing higher education.
July 3, 2024

Real Pod Wednesdays: Ohio State President Ted Carter

Eleven Warriors — Just before the halfway point of his first year as the leader of The Ohio State University, Carter sat down with us to talk about his first six months on the job.
June 13, 2024

Ohio State president discusses AI in higher ed at Statehouse summit

Ohio State News — The challenges and opportunities raised by artificial intelligence are at the forefront of considerations for government and higher education leaders.
Red outline of the state of Ohio with dots illustrating the locations of The Ohio State University's campuses

Creating the solutions Ohioans need now

Learn how Buckeyes improve the lives of Ohio's people through teaching, research and service.

Social media


Read recent messages, speeches, news about the president, and find resources to support health, safety and well-being.

Leadership and governance

Learn about the many groups and people who help guide Ohio State's work and ensure the university functions as a unified institution.


Connect with President Carter and staff in the Office of the President and the Office of Commencement and Special Events.