President's Office Staff

Photo of Bricker Hall on Ohio State's Columbus campus

The Office of the President

The Office of the President includes professional and administrative staff dedicated to supporting the president as well as the Office of Commencement and Special Events and the University Residence.


205 Bricker Hall 
190 North Oval Mall 
Columbus, OH 43210


Hannah Bechtold, Director of Administration and Operations

JR Blackburn, Chief of Staff

Sarah Bohman, Deputy Chief of Staff

Emily Bowling, Executive Administrator to the President

Kirsten Duris, Office Associate

Amanda Frey, Editorial Coordinator

Tom Near, Courier

Paul Patton, Senior Advisor to the President

Richard Scharschmidt, Executive Administrator to the Senior Advisor

Jaclyn Waggoner, Coordinator of Planning and Scheduling

Commencement and Special Events

1060 Blankenship Hall 
901 Woody Hayes Drive 
Columbus, OH 43210


Scott Grimsley, Program Manager

Katie Schwegman, Program Coordinator

Jake Snoble, Senior Manager

Camaren Williams, Office Associate/Fiscal Assistant

Executive Communications

103 Bricker Hall
190 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210


Na'Tyra Green, Associate Editor

Deb Guinan, Director

Kevin Kilbane, Assistant Director

Adam Warren, Senior Writer

University Residence

1060 Blankenship Hall
901 Woody Hayes Drive
Columbus, OH 43210


Carolyn Speicher, Events and Residence Manager