President's Office Staff

Photo of Bricker Hall on Ohio State's Columbus campus

The Office of the President

The Office of the President includes professional and administrative staff dedicated to supporting the president as well as the Office of Commencement and Special Events and the University Residence.

Administration

205 Bricker Hall 
190 North Oval Mall 
Columbus, OH 43210

Phone
614-292-2424

JR Blackburn, Chief of Staff
blackburn.23@osu.edu

Michelle Compston, Director of Scheduling
and Special Projects for the Chief of Staff
compston.2@osu.edu

Melissa DeAngelo, Finance Director
deangelo.9@osu.edu

Kirsten Duris, Office Associate 
duris.12@osu.edu

Amanda Frey, Editorial Coordinator 
frey.115@osu.edu

Debora LePera, Fiscal Officer
lepera.2@osu.edu

Tom Near, Courier 
near.1@osu.edu

Paul Patton, Senior Advisor to the President
patton.570@osu.edu

Richard Scharschmidt, Senior Executive Assistant
scharschmidt.1@osu.edu

Jaclyn Waggoner, Coordinator of Planning and Scheduling
waggoner.118@osu.edu


Commencement and Special Events

1060 Blankenship Hall 
901 Woody Hayes Drive 
Columbus, OH 43210

Phone
614-292-9051

Scott Grimsley, Program Manager
grimsley.19@osu.edu

Katie Schwegman, Program Coordinator
schwegman.9@osu.edu

Jake Snoble, Senior Manager
snoble.2@osu.edu

Camaren Williams, Office Associate/Fiscal Assistant
williams.4358@osu.edu


Executive Communications

103 Bricker Hall
190 North Oval Mall
Columbus, OH 43210

Phone
614-247-4573

Na'Tyra Green, Associate Editor
green.1381@osu.edu

Deb Guinan, Director
guinan.4@osu.edu

Kevin Kilbane, Assistant Director
kilbane.20@osu.edu

Adam Warren, Senior Writer
warren.543@osu.edu


University Residence

1060 Blankenship Hall
901 Woody Hayes Drive
Columbus, OH 43210

 

Carolyn Speicher, Events and Residence Manager
speicher.16@osu.edu