President's Cabinet


The President's Cabinet consists of senior leaders from across the university who advise the president on short-, medium- and long-term issues, priorities and initiatives.


Dr. Kristina M. Johnson

JR Blackburn
Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Michael C. Eicher
Senior Vice President for Advancement

Jessica A. Eveland
Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Anne Garcia
Senior Vice President and General Counsel

Dr. Melissa Gilliam
Executive Vice President and Provost

Jay D. Kasey
Senior Vice President for Administration and Planning

Michael Papadakis
Senior Vice President for Business and Finance and CFO

Elizabeth Parkinson
Senior Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Paul Patton
Senior Advisor to the President

Dr. Harold L. Paz
Executive Vice President and Chancellor for Health Affairs

Stacy Rastauskas
Vice President for Government Affairs

Dr. Jeff Risinger
Senior Vice President for Talent, Culture and Human Resources

Dr. Melissa Shivers
Senior Vice President for Student Life

Gene D. Smith
Senior Vice President and Wolfe Foundation Endowed Athletics Director

Dr. Grace Wang
Executive Vice President, Enterprise for Research, Innovation and Knowledge

Photo of the seal on the Oval

Leadership and Committees

The Ohio State University is a large and diverse institution that benefits from the insight and engagement of a variety of stakeholders.